I’m Not Running

A few people have asked, e-mailed, and called asking me if I’m running for city council next year. As it stands now, I am not running.

I guess I can’t say it any clearer than that.

UPDATE: A “reporter” at the Dallas Observer claimed on their blog that I somehow changed my mind about running for City Council District Eight. Typical made-up stories.

Everyone from Councilman Tennell Atkins, to his assistant, to City Employees and neighbors on down have long known that I never intended to run for District Eight. It’s not based on who is or isn’t in the race. At least Rudy Bush from the Morning News did some actual legwork to get the correct info.

Such writing is just more nonsense written by people who claim to be in the know about southern Dallas politics but aren’t.

Leave a Reply

