Boot Camp Wrap-Up

Last week, I completed the 4-week Boot Camp Fitness class at Jay’s Boot Camp. Boot Camp was a great personal success. I lost 9 pounds and 3% of body fat, and added 3-4% of muscle. It’s permanently changed the way I exercise. I never thought that I could run a mile-plus on a regular basis. I don’t think I’ll be watching the Channel 8 morning news show for a while, because it reminds me of our runs in the pre-dawn darkness of Victory Park (the front of Victory was the half-mile point).

I feel much better than I did at the start. On the second to last day I fought off a knee injury, but there was no way I was giving up on this class.

The hardest thing was to do was changing my diet. I cut back on some items but there are certain things that I love to eat, like my wife’s cooking, food at good restaurants, and food at the State Fair (post coming soon).

I would recommend Jay’s Boot Camp to anyone. A warning – it’s not for the faint of heart. There’s nothing Hollywood about the class, and you will feel it every day. In the end, it was all worth it.

Leave a Reply

