Boot Camp Blog: Day 2

Today I learned that there are new levels of pain. P-A-I-N. Being upright is a luxury. Shouts to Mom for the home remedies.

I also learned that a lot of this stuff is mental, although your body has a way of exacting revenge for all the Pepsi’s that you drink (I’m writing this while drinking a Pepsi right now- some people never learn). I ran a 6:38 mile today…I guess that’s good. The bad news: a lot of people in this class are faster than me. I have to remember the trainer’s words: crawl, walk, run. How will this class coincide with me going to brunch at Fearing’s? Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

