Will Juanita and C’Andrea Die in Vain?

Today I went to young Juanita Payne’s funeral. I am tired of seeing young people in a casket, even thought they had a bright future ahead of them.

All I could offer was my words, my prayers, and a memorial plaque form the City. To me, that’s not enough.

This fight is personal. And it should be personal to anyone that lives in this city and is tired of putting up with this nonsense. I have seen too many people, some elected and some so-called leaders, be 100% silent on this issue. They sleep comfortably at night while the rest of us lay restless and try to pick up the pieces of our ‘hoods and put them back together.

Thank you Dwaine Caraway, for realizing that people in positions of power we must do all that we can to turn the tide.

Thank you Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson, for your ‘Youth Violence Prevention Summit’ that will occur in the coming days. At least someone cares.

This is not the end of this fight. Juanita Payne and C’Andrea Donnelle will not die in vain on our watch. Until we collectively work together to come up with solutions and options for these kids, this cycle will continue.

There is a $10,000 CrimeStoppers reward for information leading to the Juanita’s killer.

Those with information can call Dallas Police or North Texas CrimeStoppers at 877-373-TIPS. As always, tipsters can remain anonymous.

One Response to “Will Juanita and C’Andrea Die in Vain?”

  1. TAMi B! Says:

    ON SUNDAY IT WILL BE A YEAR OF JUNAITA'S PASSING. ME AND JUANITA WERE CHILDHOOD FRIENDS(MEET IN PRE-K),WE WERE BESTFRIENDS IN ELEMENTARY, WE SEPERATED IN MIDDLE SCHOOL BUT GOT BAQ TOGETHER @ SOC… I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE TO GO TO HER WAKE AND FUNERAL @ 15 THAT WAS THE HARDEST DEATH FOR ME EVER.. I CRY ALL THE TIME…IF ONLY I COULD BRING YU BAQ FOR ONE DAY! R.I.P. JUANITA DIANE PAYNE I LOVE YU AND WILL NEVER STOP……

Leave a Reply

